Spring Brunch CrowdDemocrats from across Dutchess County came together on an unseasonably warm Sunday afternoon for the annual Spring Brunch celebration and to bestow the Franklin and Eleanor Roosevelt public service award. This year’s recipients were Doris Kelly, Kathy Kinsella and Joe Ruggiero. A standing-room-only crowd filled the Rhinecliff Hotel hall overlooking the Hudson River to celebrate the trio. Before the award ceremony, keynote speaker Congressman Scott Murphy (NY-20) spoke about his first year in office and took questions from the audience. A surprise visit from Assemblyman Kevin Cahill and numerous state and local candidates completed the speaking roster.